Home  |  Frequently Asked Questions  |  Index Login

Register

Contact Us

 
 

Welcome to the Delaware State Directory of New Hire Reporting

New hire reporting is vital to the success of Delaware’s child support program — ensuring the children in our communities receive the financial support from their parents they need and deserve. As an employer, the information you provide about your new employees helps Delaware’s Division of Child Support Services facilitate the collection of child support. It also aids in preventing fraud as well as overpayment of public assistance and unemployment insurance.

This website gives you the information and tools you need to report your company’s new hires quickly and easily.


What's New

Governor John Carney has signed into law House Bill 81, which mandates that employers with 50 or more employees remit child support payments to the Department of Health and Social Services' Division of Child Support Services (DCSS) by electronic funds transfer (EFT) or electronic data interchange (EDI). The law goes into effect 90 days from June 19th 2019.

House Bill 81 allows for the direct deposit of child support owed, collected and sent to DCSS by employers from individuals under a support order from the Family Court. Electronic payments also will get child support payments to custodial parents faster.

Employers with fewer than 50 employees may also pay electronically, but are not mandated to do so.

Anyone with questions about child support or House Bill 81, or who are seeking assistance with setting up electronic payments can call a child support specialist from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday. In New Castle County, call (302)577-7171. In Kent County, call (302) 739-8299. In Sussex County, call (302)856-5386.





State Seal

Did you know?
State and federal laws require employers to report all new employees within 20 days from the date they are hired.

Need help?
(855) 481-0018

 
 

Privacy Policy |  Site Index |  Contact Us



©2014 MAXIMUS. All rights reserved.